European X Games Gold Medalist Skier Tom Wallisch Stars In FUEL TV’s
‘Firsthand’
Sunday, 8:00pm ET/PT, August 22, 2010

Airing Sunday, August 22, at 8:00pm Eastern Time (5:00pm Pacific Time), and re-airing several more times during the next month, pro skier Tom Wallisch stars in FUEL TV’s signature 30-minute series ‘Firsthand.’ European X Games Gold Medalist and Professional Skier Tom Wallisch heads to Finland to shoot for his upcoming video part with Level 1 Productions. There, the newly minted internet star discovers that his fame transcends his home continent. But there is little to enjoy it as clock is ticking while the crew battles uncooperative gear. With the best urban feature of the season taunting them, will they get the winch to work before they have to leave?

Tom returns to Salt Lake City where he is a part-time college student. There, with his fellow University of Utah friends, they’ve established the 4bi9 house, a freestyle ski psuedo frat house, just off campus. He works with the crew to get more shots for their upcoming video. Tom takes on a relatively new discipline and travels into the Utah backcountry before hitting the park at Park City for training. As the snow melts, Tom flies to his home mountain in Maryland for the Tom Wallisch Memorial Day Rail Jam. Before the event, he relives many of the experiences that eventually lead to an unlikely career for a skier from Pittsburgh. Everything comes full circle as he announces an event just like the one that got him started not too many years before.

Tom Wallisch’s sponsors include: Verizon Wireless, Full Tilt, Scott, Sweet Protection, Monster Energy, Skullcandy, Coast Body Wash, Kombi and Jiberish.

You can watch Tom Wallisch’s episode of ‘Firsthand’ on www.fuel.tv and www.hulu.com several weeks after it airs on FUEL TV. It will also be available to download from iTunes for $1.99.

Tom Wallisch’s ‘Firsthand’ Air Dates:
Sunday – 08/22/2010 8:00 PM ET / 5:00 PM PT
Sunday – 08/22/2010 11:00 PM ET / 8:00 PM PT
Saturday – 08/28/2010 3:00 PM ET / 12:00 PM PT
Sunday – 08/29/2010 11:30 AM ET / 8:30 AM PT
Friday – 09/10/2010 6:30 AM ET / 3:30 AM PT
Tuesday – 09/14/2010 7:30 PM ET / 4:30 PM PT
Friday – 11/12/2010 8:30 AM ET / 5:30 AM PT

About ‘Firsthand’
FUEL TV’s signature show ‘Firsthand’ takes you into the daily lives of action sports athletes such as BMX pro Dave Mirra, FMX pro and X Games Gold Medalist Travis Pastrana, pro snowboarder and two-time Olympic Silver Medalist Danny Kass, pro longboarder and World Champ Joel Tudor, and the 2007 World Champion surfer Mick Fanning. ‘Firsthand’ provides a unique and exclusive perspective on the biggest action sports personalities of our generation as they comb the globe for the perfect wave, a fresh pool, or untracked powder. Experience their favorite local haunts and discover how they live off-board or off-bike. ‘Firsthand’ is available for downloading on iTunes and you can also watch it on www.hulu.com.

About FUEL TV
FUEL TV is the action sports lifestyle network for skateboarding, snowboarding, surfing, BMX, freestyle motocross, and wakeboarding. FUEL TV, part of FOX Sports Media Group, was launched July 1, 2003 and is seen in more than 30 million U.S. homes. To subscribe to FUEL TV, call 877-4-FUEL-TV. For program times and other information, visit www.fuel.tv.

-FUEL TV GET HOOK’T UP-